Sponsors & Partners

Friends of Semiahmoo Bay Society - Sponsors and Contributing Partners; Thank you for your Project Support

 

A Rocha Field Study Centre, www.arocha.org

Balance Basics for Life

BC Naturalists Foundation

BC Nature, www.bcnature.ca

Blue Frog Studios

Cammidge House , BBRP Volunteers, www.metrovancouver.org/services/parks/boundarybay/cammidgehouse

Choices Markets, www.choicesmarket.com

City of Surrey, Parks,  www.surrey.ca/naturematters     

Community Mapping Network, http://cmnbc.ca/atlas_gallery/georgia-basin-habitat-atlas

Ducks Unlimited Canada

1st Semiahmoo Sea Scouts, www.1stsemiscouting.org

Fisheries and Oceans Canada, www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Independent House Diagnosis (1976) Ltd., www.independent-inspector.ca

Gordon Hogg, MLA, www.gordonhoggmla.bc.ca 

Little Campbell Watershed Society, www.lcws.ca

National Bank Financial, www.nbc.ca     

Nature Guides BC, www.natureguidesbc.com

RW Networks Inc., www.rwnetworks.ca

Seachange Marine Conservation Society, www.seachangelife.net

Sea to Sky Adventure Company

Semiahmoo Fish & Game Club, www.sfgc.ca

TD Friends of the Environment Foundation, www.tdfef.com

Vancouver Apneist Freediving Club, www.vancouverapneist.com 

White Rock Farmers Market, www.whiterockfarmersmarket.ca

Wild Birds Unlimited, www.surrey.wbu.com

 

Project Program Partners

 

A Rocha Field Study Centre, www.arocha.org

BC Field Ornithologists

Birdlife International

Bird Studies Canada

Burke Mountain Naturalists, www.bmn.ca

Burnaby Lake Park Association – MV, www.burnabylakepark.ca 

Burns Bog Conservation Society, www.burnsbog.org

Cammidge House , BBRP Volunteers, www.metrovancouver.org/services/parks/boundarybay/cammidgehouse

Campbell Valley Park Association, www.metrovancouver.org/services/parks/campbellvalleypark

City of Richmond, www.cityofrichmond.bc.ca/parks   

City of Surrey, Parks,  www.surrey.ca/naturematters   

City of White Rock

Corporation of Delta, www.corp.delta.bc.ca

Delta Farmland & Wildlife Trust, www.deltafarmland.ca

Delta Naturalists, www.bcnature.ca/deltanaturalists

Hastings Park Conservancy, www.hastingsparkconservancy.ca

International Taiwan Birding Association, www.birdingtaiwan.org 

Langley Environmental Partners Society, www.leps.ca

Langley Field Naturalists, www.bcnature.ca/langleyfieldnaturalists

Little Campbell Watershed Society, www.lcws.ca

Nature Canada www.naturecanada.ca

Orphaned Wildlife Rehabilitation Society (OWL), www.owlcanada.ca

Richmond Nature Park Society, www.richmondnatureparksociety.ca

Seagrass Conservation Working Group

Semiahmoo First Nations

Semiahmoo Fish & Game Club, www.sfgc.ca

Stanley Park Ecology Society, www.stanleyparkecology.ca

Sunnyside Acres Heritage Society, www.sunnysideacres.ca

Surrey Nature Centre at Green Timbers, www.surrey.ca/naturematters  

The Wilds, Artist Response Team www.artistresponseteam.com/thewilds

White Rock and Surrey Naturalists, www.bcnature/whiterocksurreynaturalists

Wild Bird Trust of BC, www.wildbirdtrust.org

Wings over Water Festival Planning Committee, City of Blaine, www.blainechamber.com  

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

Special Thanks

A very special Thank you to the Ministry of Community, Sport and Cultural development for their $10,000 donation to support our Educational and Citizen Science project work!

Thank you to Choices for their ongoing committment to the environment. Choices donated over $3,000 to FOSBS this April! The Annual Earth Day BBQ fundraiser in April at Choices Market, South Surrey, is always a fun time and much appreciated!

Thank you also to RBC for not only donating funds raised on their 'Blue Water Day' but also for their volunteer efforts to clean up the beach each June (photo below from June 2014 event)

TD Friends of the Environment Foundation, Fisheries and Oceans Canada, BC Nature and the BC Naturalists Foundation have donated crucial funding to the Beach Hero Marine Interpretive Program.

TD Friends of the Environment Foundation have donated crucial funding to the Little Campbell River Forest Trail Species at Risk Habitat Enhancement Project.

Thanks also to Cathy Steele, Wild Birds Unlimited, Surrey, for her generous ongoing support and donation of three Tree Swallow nest boxes for the Serpentine Wildlife Management Area. Cathy's staff also build them and had them ready to be installed for us! Seven volunteers braved the rain on Feb. 7th to replace damaged units with these newly build boxes!

Click to Download a pdf file of our Sponsors and Partners.